Bookmark and Share

Board Members

The Arts Board is governed by a fifteen-member board appointed by the Governor to serve three-year terms. Board members are Wisconsin citizens recognized for their accomplishments in the arts, humanities, business, education or public service. The board includes members from urban and rural areas across the state and from diverse racial, economic and cultural backgrounds. Board members set policy for the agency and approve funding recommendations made by the peer review panels. The members meet a minimum of four times per year, and all meetings are open to the public.


Bruce Bernberg, Chairperson, Racine
Robert A. Wagner, Vice Chairperson, Milwaukee
Kevin Miller, Secretary, Fond du Lac
Ann Brunner, Kewaunee

Susan Friebert, Milwaukee
Mary Gielow, Mequon
John Hendricks, Sparta
Brian Kelsey, Fish Creek
LaMoine MacLaughlin, Amery
Ron Madich, La Pointe
Heather A. McDonell, Madison
Barbara E. Munson, Mosinee

Frederick C. Schwertfeger, Wauwatosa
Sharon Stewart, Washburn

Matthew Wallock, Madison



Updated:  Friday, August 15, 2014